Comments

Thank you Roger.
I really enjoyed your class, and I learned a lot.
I can't wait Monday.
Thank you Roger! Time went by so fast!
I can't wait to have your other classes next week.
Have a fantastic weekend :)
Now I understand why you made us use the 'posterous'.
Great idea!
I really loved your presentation and the time with you! I am also so interested in using technology in educational situation. I am looking forward to learning a lot from you! See you on Monday!:)
Thank you for your orientation!
I'm really looking forward to having your class.
I haven't got skill how to use potsterous well.
Your magic bag is small and nice to carry.
I want to get a i-pad,too!
What do you think?
See you on Manday.
Hi, Roger.
Thank you for your interesting class today.
I am always surprised at the presentation you prepared.
It was so cool. I wish I could do that.
I would like to try little by little, while I stay here..
I am looking forward to Monday.
See you.

Tomo

Hello, Roger.
Thank you for your orientation today.
It was ineteresting for me to make blank seats between 2nd and 3rd seats from the front. It was a new idea for me. I want to learn many ideas and ways and computer skills. See you next week.
Hello, Roger!
I'm Yoo, Seong Kyeong, one of the Korean students.
It was really great time to meet you.
Actually, I was worried about choosing TEFL 'till I met you.
'Cause I'm a non-English major one, not prepared to teach.
However, I had an inspiration to teach English by your awesome orientation.
I'm not sure what it is right now, but I feel like I can find it during the TEFL program. I'll review this presentation when I'm getting tired or frustrated.
And I made a posterous account, it'll be very helpful to manage useful data.
Thank you for all you've done for TEFL students today.
Have a nice weekend and see you on Monday!

P.S. It wasn't boring at all. So don't worry about it! XD

Hi Roger,
I’m Iseul Lee.
The presentation you gave us yesterday was so interesting and helpful,
and it inspired me to be a good teacher.
I was in admiration of the well-organized presentation at that time.
Furthermore, the thing about rearranging a room was a new discovery to me.
I truly hope I will learn various teaching methods through this program.
Have a great weekend.
Hello, Roger. I had a wonderful class on Friday. I look forward to coming next Monday and learning many helpful and useful ideai. Have a good weekend!
Roger. It was a great first day of class yesterday. I could already tell that you are very insighful in lots of areas--not just about this program but about cultures and people as well. I can't wait to see you in our next class meeting :)
Hi Roger! Thank you for your great lesson!
I am a really analog type person, however, I thought the technology
could be great tools.
How long did it take to make that cool power point sheets?
Thank Suguru, I also enjoyed the class. See you Monday,
Maya: I hope yu are having a great weekend as well. The class did go by fast for me too!
Tsuyoshi: You are right. It takes a while for its utility to be evident.
Aika: Thanks. You are a very talented person. I am sure you will be using whatever tools you deem necessary to teach your students well.
Ritsuko: teachers need magic bags if we want to serve our students well. If you need help, just ask!
Tomo: Little by little is fine with me. I love your attitude!
Shoko: making seat arrangements to help you, the teacher, regain energy and teache effectively, is worth it.
Seong Kyeong: Thank you for sharing. Actually, some of the best teachers come from non-educational backgrounds. I have high hopes for you!
Iseul: I am glad you liked the room arranging lesson. It really works! You already have a great attitude and for this I am glad.
Yasu: I am so glad you enjoyed the class. I did too! I hope you are having a great weekend!
Ji Young: I am glad you noticed. I believe that a teacher needs to learn a lot about who they are teaching. I can't wait to see you too!
Yuko: I am also an analog person. Can you believe it? Making anything worthwhile takes time and hard work, but it is worth it.
Hi Roger!
Hope you are enjoying your weekend!
My first day as a TEFL student was great and I am very excited for this program.
Although I have some teaching related experiences, because I did not study education/teaching in my undergraduate years, I may lack in academic background knowledge.
However, I strongly believe I can further my knowledge and understanding of teaching throughout this program. I am very looking forward to it!
See you on Monday!
hello! Roger & tefl friends! :)
nice meeting you! :) most of you guys are so enthusiastic to study!
so i was so impressed! and it makes me stimulated. :)
even though i worry about studying this course.. im excited our class!

tefl fall class! gogogo :)
good nite! ^- ^*

HI! Roger
This is Dong Sunwoo. Are you having a relaxing weekend? It was so good to be a student again. I was glad to meet you and my classmates, too. I am sure I will have a great time. I was impressed by your awesome presentation. So far I have been a teacher with pen and paper. However, your presentation made me think I should change. Hopefully, I will be able to be a better teacher with your help and this magic bag. See you tomorrow!
Hello! Roger. This is EunHee Kim.
Actually I was so worried about TEFL program.
But when I went to orientation, I was so excited. Thank you for your orientation.
See you tomorrow.
hello Roger.
Hello, Roger!
I hope you enjoyed your weekend. And also I hope this is the right place to leave a comment as homework...
I enjoyed your first class very much. Your talking and presentation was really eanjoyable and good to reaffirm my stance on working as a teacher. As well as I thought you are good at making agressive atomosphere and leading people to learn.
The article you gave as a homework was also interesting and kind of things I have felt before.
I'm looking forward having your class this week again.
See you tomorrow:)
Soyon, actually as I said to Seong Kyeong, some of the best teachers do not come from educational backgrounds. So you are fine. See you tomorrow.
Hyo woon, I am energized by your comments. Gogogogo! Indeed!
Dong, it was good to meet you too! I have high hopes for you. I am glad you are open to learning.
Eun Hee, you can do it! I am glad you are excited.
Seojai: hi.
Mami, this is the right place. Thank you for being flexible. And thank you for the kind words. I am glad you enjoyed the article. See you Monday.
Hello.I am Tomoko Ohara.
I really enjoyed your class ,and your choices of music and pictures are so cool.
I want to improve my posterous from now on during the stay of UCI.
I would like to know your teaching plan morre and more.
I am very happy to learn many things from you.
I keep thinking of "Never too late to learn".
Thank you for encouraging me!

Add a comment