Roger in Korea 'World Tour' 2012 Day Four

Sunday in Korea. The second day of the KOTESOL conference. Met some promising leads. A notable one was a gentleman named Min, Byung-Chul.

People say he was on TV, teaching English back in the day when people used to watch TV in Korea. 

He asked me to come to his class two days from now and talk about Business English, Creativity, and UCI's ACP Business Programs. Ok.

Why would he ask me? He doesn't even know me? Right?

Or does he?

TEFL REUNION 2
We did it again. There were some really great conversations regarding teaching and methods and the efficacy of UCI's TEFL certificate program.

They all agreed that what they learned was good, but that they had constraints due to institutional requirements and even students' expectations. I learned a lot. I wonder what I am going to do to TEFL when I come back. Heh, heh....

After chatting at a Cafe Bene we said goodbye for the evening. One TEFL student was left and wanted to take me out for round three...

He even asked me to talk to his son on the phone who was studying for the big upcoming college entrance exam.