Comments

Hello, Roger!
I have been interested in using technologies in English lessons effectively.( Of course pencils or something are also technologies... ) So "Postreous" is very interesting. And I am also interested in ipad. To know how to use these two technologies will change my English classes in the future. Thank you very much.
Dear Roger,

Thank you for the great orientation&lecture today.
I've just read the paper you handed out as an assignment and found it very interesting.
Looking forward to discussing the topic next week!

Best regards,

Dear Roger,

It was nice to see you and new people.
I'm expecting to improve myself through this program.

It was also a nice experience to see "Posterous". It will be very convinient effective for the class. I also want to use i-Pad well.

See you next monday.
Have a great weekend.

Hello, Roger

It was interesting for me to make blank seats bewteen 2nd and 3rd seats from the front. It was a new idea for me.
I want to learn interesting ideas and ways through your lessons.

Dear Roger
The content of today's lesson was very interesting!! And I like your sense of humor! Your jokes & smile make us comfortable. Now I'm doing vocal exercise by myself to become like "Kazu-san." Have a good weekend!!
from Yoshihiro Fujita (Please call me Yoshi)
Hi Roger,
I like the class atmosphere. And I know you, as a teacher, are making
the atmosphere consciously. I'd like to get some hints to bring back to
my school and make that kind of class.
I've also come to think I should use posterous account that I made before.
I'll try.
Thank you.
Masato Okura
Classroom setting was interesting. Before I visited a school in Irvine, I was told to see classroom settings and where teachers are by Jeff.

Teachers' enthusiasm make students' enthusiasm. I have heard this in Japan, too. I thought there were many universal things about education.

I also think "Tacher is water." idea is interesting.

Roger's English is very easy to understand.

I read the news about the usage of iPods as part of the education at a certain kindergarden in Canada. Kids will use the "Magic Pocket" effectively without any difficulties as soon as the teacher offers it. The news made me think that the teacher should be no longer a luddite. I myself want to have a DORAEMON that works for me..

Takako Nakahira ( Call me by my nickname, Nadia. )

Kazu: I had so much fun at your expense. You are a good sport! Anytime you talk about technology, just let me know.
Taku: You are very welcome. I am so impressed that you read the article already. I hope all my materials will be useful to you!
Jiheun: I am glad you like posterous. I am also glad to have met you as well. See you Monday!
Yoshi: I am glad you are practicing. Perhaps Kazu can teach you? I am glad you like my sense of humor.
Masato: You are very perceptive. I think establishing ap good classroom atmosphere is such a big goal for teachers. I am glad you agree.
Koichi: Jeff gave you some great advice. Enthusiasm and being like water is important. I am glad you are noticing this.
Nadia: I hope you find your Doraemon soon. The students are who we call: 'digital natives'. They use the technology, we need to lead them as teachers. I am happy you see this importance.
Good evening, Roger~^^
Did you have a nice dinner? I made a new dish, but it was not successful. ㅜㅜ
Anyway, when it comes to the first day of our tefl, I'd like to say that
my expectation has increasing.

Your introduction of TEFL was really practical.
It was the very that I have looking for.
Especially, I was impressed deeply that you said, "Teacher is a lion."
Students, nearby a teacher, are seized by the teacher, though he/she isn't doing anything. The teacher just needs to look at red zone. (It was a good tip.^^)

I have a lot to say about introduction of TEFL, but I'll pass a chane to the others in our class.

Maybe my grammer is not correct, but I hope you can understand my meaning.
Have a great day. And see you on Monday.^^

Hi Heejeong, I am so sorry about your meal. I'm sure it was not that bad. Your words are encouraging to me. The 'lion' idea I just made up in class spontaneously. I am glad it made sense to you. By the way, 'grammer' is spelled with an 'a'. Grammar ;)
Hi Roger,
It was nice to see you on Friday. Thank you for the great orientation!
I was intersted in the lecture about red, yellow, and green zone.
I'm looking forward to learning more from you on Moday.
Hi Nana, thank you for the kind comment. Looking forward to seeing and teaching you tomorrow.
Hi Roger,

I was happy to become one of your students and learn TEFL. Learning is always exciting!

Add a comment